Zimbabwe Gold-Backed Digital Tokens (GBDT)
Zimbabwe Gold-Backed Digital Tokens (GBDT): Central-bank digital tokens backed by physical gold, priced off the LBMA gold PM fix, 180-day vesting; terms from distributing bank NMB's notice (RBZ site behind a bot wall). Size: Minimum USD 10 (individuals) / USD 5,000 (companies). Date: First issue 12 May 2023. Evidence: reported issuance — not confirmed by issuer or register. TokenBank lists it so the global picture is complete; check the source before relying on it.
Who may buy is set by the issuer — check their terms.
Price, yield or minimum: check with the provider
Our source lists what ZW-RBZ-GBDT is — but states no price, yield or minimum for it. Left empty here rather than estimated.
Key facts
- Yield / return
- Not stated by the source
- KYC
- Not stated by the source
Details
- Issuer
- Reserve Bank of Zimbabwe
- Type
- Reported issuance — not confirmed by issuer or register
- Category
- Tokenized Commodities
- Pillar
- Fixed Income
- Jurisdiction
- Zimbabwe
- AUM
- Minimum USD 10 (individuals) / USD 5,000 (companies)
Questions about ZW-RBZ-GBDT and Tokenized Commodities
- What has been tokenized in Africa — bonds, gold tokens and local-currency stablecoins?
- PAXG or XAUT — which gold token is the better way to hold gold on the blockchain?
- Which tokenized gold can I buy — tokens backed by bullion, or tokens on a gold ETF?
- Which real-world-asset tokens can I start with if I only have $100 or less?
Other Tokenized Commodities from other issuers
100 more in this category, from other issuers.
Read from a catalogue that states identity but no yield, minimum or risk. Those fields are empty because the source is silent on them, not because the values are zero. Yields are variable and not guaranteed. Not investment advice. © 2026 TokenBank — operated by NumericalsAI Inc. · JSON