How much money do I need to invest in tokenized Treasuries — is $100 enough?
The lowest stated minimum is mTBILL from Midas, with no minimum at all. 5 of 10 tokenized treasuries with a stated minimum start at $100 or less; the rest are aimed at professional or institutional investors.
Minimums in tokenized treasuries span six orders of magnitude. Institutional funds such as BUIDL start in the millions; products built for retail start at a few dollars, often by trading on a DEX rather than subscribing to the fund.
How this list is made: computed from the live TokenBank dataset each time the page is built — 10 matching rows, each linked to its own page and source.
Figures from our live dataset · data as of 2026-10-19 · this answer as JSON · not investment advice
| Token | Issuer | Yield / return | Minimum | KYC to buy | Chain |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| mTBILL Midas mTBILL | Midas | ~3.42% (tracks T-bills) checked 18 Oct 2026 | None | No KYC on a DEX | Ethereum (+L2s, Algorand) |
| EUTBL Spiko EU T-Bills Money Market Fund | Spiko (SICAV, France) | 2.41% (net of fees, last 31 days) checked 19 Oct 2026 | €1 (≈€1,000 practical) | Not stated | Stellar / Ethereum / Base |
| USTBL Spiko US T-Bills Money Market Fund | Spiko (SICAV, France) | 3.82% (net of fees, last 31 days) checked 19 Oct 2026 | €1 (≈$1,000 practical) | Not stated | Stellar / Ethereum |
| SAFO Spiko Dollar (Spiko Amundi Overnight Swap Fund, USD share class) | Spiko | Interest rate 4.37% net of fees (spiko.io, 16 Oct 2026) date not stated | $1 | Not stated | Ethereum / Polygon PoS / Arbitrum One (+4) |
| USDY Ondo US Dollar Yield | Ondo Finance | ~3.69% checked 18 Oct 2026 | ~$50 (secondary market) | No KYC on a DEX | Ethereum / Solana (+10) |
| RCOIN Arca U.S. Treasury Fund (ArCoin) | Arca / Securitize | Not stated by the source | $1k | Not stated | Ethereum |
| OUSG Ondo Short-Term US Government Treasuries | Ondo Finance | ~3.56% checked 18 Oct 2026 | $5,000 | Not stated | Ethereum / Solana / Polygon |
| VBILL VanEck Treasury Fund Ltd. | VanEck / Securitize | 7-Day Yield 3.66% net, as of 10/1/2026 date not stated | $100K (Avalanche/BNB/Solana), $1M (Ethereum) | Not stated | Bnb / Avalanche / Ethereum (+1) |
| JTRSY Janus Henderson Anemoy Treasury Fund | Anemoy / Janus Henderson (Centrifuge) | ~3.59% checked 25 Aug 2026 · over 30 days old | $500,000 (institutional) | Not stated | Ethereum (+6) |
| BUIDL BlackRock USD Institutional Digital Liquidity Fund | BlackRock / Securitize | ~3.59% checked 25 Aug 2026 · over 30 days old | $5M (institutional) | Not stated | Ethereum (+8) |
How to choose
A low minimum usually comes from buying on a secondary market rather than subscribing to the fund. That means paying the market price, which can sit slightly above the fund’s net asset value, and relying on the market when you sell. A high minimum usually means a direct subscription with redemption at net asset value — but only for investors who qualify.
More questions
Which one has the lowest minimum?
mTBILL (Midas), with no minimum. The highest stated minimum here is BUIDL, with minimum $5M (institutional).
Which of them can I buy without KYC?
2 of 10 can be bought on a DEX without identity verification: mTBILL, USDY. For the rest, the source does not state the secondary-market gate.
Where does the yield come from?
mTBILL: Short-term US Treasuries (via BlackRock ETF structures). EUTBL: Short-term Eurozone government T-bills. USTBL: Short-term US Treasury bills. USDY: Short-term US Treasuries + bank deposits. OUSG: Institutional treasury / money-market funds. JTRSY: Short-term US Treasuries. BUIDL: US Treasuries / repos / cash.
Which is the largest?
By size, BUIDL at $2.4B, followed by USDY at $2.1B and EUTBL at $880M. Size is not safety, but a larger product usually means a deeper market to sell into.
Are these yields fixed?
9 of 10 are variable: the rate moves with markets and is not guaranteed. The figures on this page were last checked between 2026-08-25 and 2026-10-19.