{"slug":"xstocks-vs-ondo","question":"xStocks or Ondo Global Markets — which tokenized stocks should I buy, and what do I actually own?","answer":"Backed / xStocks lists 1,502 tokens.","shortAnswer":"Backed / xStocks lists 1,502 tokens. A certificate that tracks the price; dividends: reinvested, not paid out; voting rights: no. As the issuer states it, open to EU retail investors; not offered to UK investors or US investors. Ondo Global Markets lists 450 tokens. A receipt on shares held by a custodian; dividends: not stated; voting rights: not stated. As the issuer states it, open to EU professional investors; not offered to EU retail investors or US investors.","asOf":"2026-10-19","faq":[{"q":"How many tokens does each programme offer?","a":"Backed / xStocks: 1,502; Ondo Global Markets: 450."},{"q":"What do I actually own?","a":"Backed / xStocks: a certificate that tracks the price, issued by Backed Assets (JE) Limited. Ondo Global Markets: a receipt on shares held by a custodian, issued by Ondo Global Markets (BVI) — a separate entity from Ondo Finance."},{"q":"Do I get voting rights?","a":"Backed / xStocks: no. The others do not say."},{"q":"Where are they sold?","a":"As the issuers name them — Backed / xStocks: Kraken, Bybit, Solana DEXs."},{"q":"Can I redeem them for the real shares?","a":"Backed / xStocks: Backed describes redemption for onboarded, KYC-verified investors; we have not verified the terms for retail holders. Ondo Global Markets: Onboarded investors mint and redeem with the issuer; US market hours, a subset tradable off-hours."}],"count":2,"rows":[],"programs":[{"name":"Backed / xStocks","tokens":1502,"wrapper":"A certificate that tracks the price","dividends":"Reinvested, not paid out","voting":"No","claims":[{"scope":"program","programKey":"xstocks","tokenTicker":null,"region":"EU","investorClass":"retail","status":"yes","condition":"Through the venues that list it; the token itself is freely transferable.","basis":"EEA base prospectus (transferable securities)","channel":"cex","venues":"Kraken, Bybit, Solana DEXs","source":"https://www.kraken.com/legal/xstocks","verifiedAt":"2026-09-18","method":"issuer-docs","shownSource":"https://www.kraken.com/legal/xstocks"},{"scope":"program","programKey":"xstocks","tokenTicker":null,"region":"UK","investorClass":"retail","status":"no","condition":"Kraken lists the UK among excluded jurisdictions, with Canada and Australia.","basis":null,"channel":"none","venues":null,"source":"https://support.kraken.com/articles/xstocks-faq","verifiedAt":"2026-09-18","method":"issuer-docs","shownSource":"https://support.kraken.com/articles/xstocks-faq"},{"scope":"program","programKey":"xstocks","tokenTicker":null,"region":"US","investorClass":"accredited","status":"no","condition":"Not accessible to US persons, whatever the investor class.","basis":null,"channel":"none","venues":null,"source":"https://support.kraken.com/articles/xstocks-faq","verifiedAt":"2026-09-18","method":"issuer-docs","shownSource":"https://support.kraken.com/articles/xstocks-faq"},{"scope":"program","programKey":"xstocks","tokenTicker":null,"region":"US","investorClass":"retail","status":"no","condition":"Not accessible in the US or to US persons.","basis":"Offering made outside the US (Regulation S).","channel":"none","venues":null,"source":"https://support.kraken.com/articles/xstocks-faq","verifiedAt":"2026-09-18","method":"issuer-docs","shownSource":"https://support.kraken.com/articles/xstocks-faq"}]},{"name":"Ondo Global Markets","tokens":450,"wrapper":"A receipt on shares held by a custodian","dividends":"Not stated","voting":"Not stated","claims":[{"scope":"program","programKey":"ondo-gm","tokenTicker":null,"region":"EU","investorClass":"professional","status":"yes","condition":"Onboarding with KYC/KYB, wallet address registered.","basis":"MiFID II Annex II §I; Prospectus Regulation (EU) 2017/1129 Art. 2(1)(e)","channel":"issuer-direct","venues":null,"source":"https://docs.ondo.finance/ondo-stocks/eligibility","verifiedAt":"2026-09-18","method":"issuer-docs","shownSource":"https://docs.ondo.finance/ondo-stocks/eligibility"},{"scope":"program","programKey":"ondo-gm","tokenTicker":null,"region":"EU","investorClass":"retail","status":"no","condition":"Not offered to EU retail investors.","basis":"No EEA retail prospectus for the programme.","channel":"none","venues":null,"source":"https://docs.ondo.finance/ondo-stocks/eligibility","verifiedAt":"2026-09-18","method":"issuer-docs","shownSource":"https://docs.ondo.finance/ondo-stocks/eligibility"},{"scope":"program","programKey":"ondo-gm","tokenTicker":null,"region":"US","investorClass":"accredited","status":"no","condition":"Same restriction; accreditation does not open the offshore programme.","basis":null,"channel":"none","venues":null,"source":"https://ondo.finance/ondo-stocks","verifiedAt":"2026-09-18","method":"issuer-docs","shownSource":"https://ondo.finance/ondo-stocks"},{"scope":"program","programKey":"ondo-gm","tokenTicker":null,"region":"US","investorClass":"retail","status":"no","condition":"Offshore programme for non-US persons only. A US product via Oasis Pro Markets is authorised but not live.","basis":"Regulation S (offshore)","channel":"none","venues":null,"source":"https://ondo.finance/ondo-stocks","verifiedAt":"2026-09-18","method":"issuer-docs","shownSource":"https://ondo.finance/ondo-stocks"}]}],"underlyings":[],"sources":[],"_links":{"page":"https://tokenbank.world/answers/xstocks-vs-ondo","index":"https://tokenbank.world/api/v1/answers"},"_citation":"TokenBank, “xStocks or Ondo Global Markets — which tokenized stocks should I buy, and what do I actually own?”, https://tokenbank.world/answers/xstocks-vs-ondo (data as of 2026-10-19), CC BY 4.0.","_license":"CC BY 4.0 — https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/","_disclaimer":"Computed from sourced data; yields are variable and not guaranteed. Not investment advice. Verify each row’s source before relying on it."}