{"slug":"can-i-buy-tokenized-stocks-in-the-us","question":"Can I buy tokenized stocks like AAPLx or TSLAx if I live in the United States?","answer":"Dinari dShares states that US investors can buy, at least some investor classes (see the conditions below).","shortAnswer":"Dinari dShares states that US investors can buy, at least some investor classes (see the conditions below). Backed / xStocks, Ondo Global Markets, Robinhood Stock Tokens, Coinbase Tokenized Stocks state that their tokens are not offered to US investors. The issuer has the final word; check its terms.","asOf":"2026-10-19","faq":[{"q":"How many tokens does each programme offer?","a":"Backed / xStocks: 1,502; Dinari dShares: 721; Ondo Global Markets: 450; Robinhood Stock Tokens: 198; Coinbase Tokenized Stocks: 58."},{"q":"What do I actually own?","a":"Backed / xStocks: a certificate that tracks the price, issued by Backed Assets (JE) Limited. Dinari dShares: a receipt on shares held by a custodian, issued by Dinari, Inc. (transfer agent) and Dinari Securities, LLC (FINRA/SIPC broker-dealer, CRD 329672). Ondo Global Markets: a receipt on shares held by a custodian, issued by Ondo Global Markets (BVI) — a separate entity from Ondo Finance. Robinhood Stock Tokens: a certificate that tracks the price. Coinbase Tokenized Stocks: a receipt on shares held by a custodian, issued by Coinbase."},{"q":"Do I get voting rights?","a":"Backed / xStocks: no; Robinhood Stock Tokens: no. The others do not say."},{"q":"Where are they sold?","a":"As the issuers name them — Backed / xStocks: Kraken, Bybit, Solana DEXs; Dinari dShares: Dinari Trading App."},{"q":"Can I redeem them for the real shares?","a":"Backed / xStocks: Backed describes redemption for onboarded, KYC-verified investors; we have not verified the terms for retail holders. Dinari dShares: platform-only. Ondo Global Markets: Onboarded investors mint and redeem with the issuer; US market hours, a subset tradable off-hours."}],"count":5,"rows":[],"programs":[{"name":"Backed / xStocks","tokens":1502,"wrapper":"A certificate that tracks the price","dividends":"Reinvested, not paid out","voting":"No","claims":[{"scope":"program","programKey":"xstocks","tokenTicker":null,"region":"US","investorClass":"accredited","status":"no","condition":"Not accessible to US persons, whatever the investor class.","basis":null,"channel":"none","venues":null,"source":"https://support.kraken.com/articles/xstocks-faq","verifiedAt":"2026-09-18","method":"issuer-docs","shownSource":"https://support.kraken.com/articles/xstocks-faq"},{"scope":"program","programKey":"xstocks","tokenTicker":null,"region":"US","investorClass":"retail","status":"no","condition":"Not accessible in the US or to US persons.","basis":"Offering made outside the US (Regulation S).","channel":"none","venues":null,"source":"https://support.kraken.com/articles/xstocks-faq","verifiedAt":"2026-09-18","method":"issuer-docs","shownSource":"https://support.kraken.com/articles/xstocks-faq"}]},{"name":"Dinari dShares","tokens":721,"wrapper":"A receipt on shares held by a custodian","dividends":"Paid out to holders","voting":"Not stated","claims":[{"scope":"program","programKey":"dinari","tokenTicker":null,"region":"US","investorClass":"accredited","status":"yes","condition":"Same route; accreditation only needed for private, unregistered securities.","basis":null,"channel":"broker","venues":"Dinari Trading App","source":"https://docs.dinari.com/docs/us","verifiedAt":"2026-09-18","method":"issuer-docs","shownSource":"https://docs.dinari.com/docs/us"},{"scope":"program","programKey":"dinari","tokenTicker":null,"region":"US","investorClass":"retail","status":"yes","condition":"Dinari Trading App or partner wallets; full KYC including SSN; funded in USDC; no account minimum.","basis":"Brokerage account at a FINRA broker-dealer","channel":"broker","venues":"Dinari Trading App","source":"https://docs.dinari.com/docs/us","verifiedAt":"2026-09-18","method":"issuer-docs","shownSource":"https://docs.dinari.com/docs/us"}]},{"name":"Ondo Global Markets","tokens":450,"wrapper":"A receipt on shares held by a custodian","dividends":"Not stated","voting":"Not stated","claims":[{"scope":"program","programKey":"ondo-gm","tokenTicker":null,"region":"US","investorClass":"accredited","status":"no","condition":"Same restriction; accreditation does not open the offshore programme.","basis":null,"channel":"none","venues":null,"source":"https://ondo.finance/ondo-stocks","verifiedAt":"2026-09-18","method":"issuer-docs","shownSource":"https://ondo.finance/ondo-stocks"},{"scope":"program","programKey":"ondo-gm","tokenTicker":null,"region":"US","investorClass":"retail","status":"no","condition":"Offshore programme for non-US persons only. A US product via Oasis Pro Markets is authorised but not live.","basis":"Regulation S (offshore)","channel":"none","venues":null,"source":"https://ondo.finance/ondo-stocks","verifiedAt":"2026-09-18","method":"issuer-docs","shownSource":"https://ondo.finance/ondo-stocks"}]},{"name":"Robinhood Stock Tokens","tokens":198,"wrapper":"A certificate that tracks the price","dividends":"Not stated","voting":"No","claims":[{"scope":"program","programKey":"robinhood-stock-tokens","tokenTicker":null,"region":"US","investorClass":"accredited","status":"no","condition":"Same exclusion for all US persons.","basis":null,"channel":"none","venues":null,"source":"https://docs.robinhood.com/chain/stock-tokens/","verifiedAt":"2026-09-18","method":"issuer-docs","shownSource":"https://docs.robinhood.com/chain/stock-tokens/"},{"scope":"program","programKey":"robinhood-stock-tokens","tokenTicker":null,"region":"US","investorClass":"retail","status":"no","condition":"\"May not be offered, sold or delivered … to U.S. Persons (as defined in Regulation S).\"","basis":"Regulation S","channel":"none","venues":null,"source":"https://docs.robinhood.com/chain/stock-tokens/","verifiedAt":"2026-09-18","method":"issuer-docs","shownSource":"https://docs.robinhood.com/chain/stock-tokens/"}]},{"name":"Coinbase Tokenized Stocks","tokens":58,"wrapper":"A receipt on shares held by a custodian","dividends":"Not stated","voting":"Not stated","claims":[{"scope":"program","programKey":"coinbase-stocks","tokenTicker":null,"region":"US","investorClass":"retail","status":"no","condition":"\"Offered under Regulation S; only available in eligible jurisdictions outside of the US.\"","basis":"Regulation S","channel":"none","venues":null,"source":"https://base.org/stocks","verifiedAt":"2026-09-18","method":"issuer-docs","shownSource":"https://base.org/stocks"}]}],"underlyings":[],"sources":[],"_links":{"page":"https://tokenbank.world/answers/can-i-buy-tokenized-stocks-in-the-us","index":"https://tokenbank.world/api/v1/answers"},"_citation":"TokenBank, “Can I buy tokenized stocks like AAPLx or TSLAx if I live in the United States?”, https://tokenbank.world/answers/can-i-buy-tokenized-stocks-in-the-us (data as of 2026-10-19), CC BY 4.0.","_license":"CC BY 4.0 — https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/","_disclaimer":"Computed from sourced data; yields are variable and not guaranteed. Not investment advice. Verify each row’s source before relying on it."}